APPOINTMENTS SCHEDULE

COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

Group / Seats

REGULATION COMMITTEE (8 members)

Chair: John Parham

Vice-Chair: Nigel Hewitt-Cooper

Membership: (no Cabinet members. Members **must** receive training in planning, rights of way and village green issues before

taking part in a committee meeting)

John Parham

Nigel Hewitt-Cooper

Mike Caswell Con (5)

Nigel Taylor Mark Keating

Simon Coles Lib Dem (2)

Andy Kendall

John Clarke Green Party (1)

Named substitutes

Con
Ann Bown, Terry Napper, Mike Pullin
Tony Lock and Dean Ruddle
Labour

Dave Loveridge

SCRUTINY FOR POLICIES AND PLACE COMMITTEE Group / Seats

(8 members)

Chair: Anna Groskop Vice-Chair: Ann Bown

Membership: (no Cabinet members to be appointed)

Anna Groskop

Ann Bown Philip Ham Mark Keating

Liz Leyshon

Mark Keating Con (5)
Bob Filmer

Tessa Munt Lib Dem (2)

John Hunt Independent Group

(1)

SCRUTINY FOR POLICIES, ADULTS AND HEALTH

COMMITTEE (8 members)

Chair: Hazel Prior-Sankey Vice-Chair: Mark Healey

Membership: (no Cabinet members to be appointed)

Mike Caswell Peter Clayton Gemma Verdon Ann Bown

Con (5)

Lib Dem (2)

Group / Seats

Hazel Prior-Sankey

Bill Revans

Mark Healey

Andrew Govier Labour (1)

SCRUTINY FOR POLICIES, CHILDREN & FAMILIES

(8 members)

Chair: Leigh Redman Vice-Chair: Rod Williams

Membership: (no Cabinet members to be appointed)

Rod Williams

Nigel Hewitt-Cooper William Wallace James Hunt Josh Williams

Con (5)

Jane Lock Martin Dimery Lib Dem (2) – Lib Dem allocating a place to Green

Party

Leigh Redman Lab (1)

<u>Voting non-elected representatives for the consideration of</u> education matters only:

education matters only.

Ruth Hobbs Vacancy Parent Gov Reps

(2)

Mrs E Tipper

Schools Education Partnership Board

(1)

Mr P Elliot Schools Forum (1)

Ms H Fenn – Roman Catholic Diocesan Rep

Church Rep (3)

2 vacancies

AUDIT COMMITTEE (8 members)

Group / Seats

Chair: Mike Lewis

Vice-Chair: Mike Caswell

Membership: (CIPFA advice is no Cabinet members and preferably no

high profile scrutiny members to be appointed)

Mike Lewis Philip Ham Graham Noel Mike Caswell Bob Filmer

Con (5)

Mike Rigby Liz Leyshon

Lib Dem (2)

Hugh Davies

Independent Group (1)

OFFICER APPEALS COMMITTEE (9 members)

Chair: (appointment delegated to the Committee)

Membership: (Committee of 3 members chosen from the 6 to hear each appeal – members **must** receive appropriate training in HR issues to be allowed to participate)

Clare Paul

Con (5)

Rod Williams John Parham Mike Pullin

Giuseppe Fraschini

Jane Lock Mike Rigby

Lib Dem (2)

Neil Bloomfield

Martin Dimery

Individual member (1)

Green (1)

PENSIONS COMMITTEE (4 elected members)

Chair: Graham Noel

Membership:

Graham Noel James Hunt John Parham

Con (3)

Simon Coles

Lib Dem (1)

Non-elected Membership: (4 voting non-elected representatives)

- representing the district councils

Mr M Simmonds – representing the Avon & Somerset Police & Crime

Commissioner

Mr G Bryant – representing other employers Sarah Payne – representative of pension scheme members Mr R Parrish

SOMERSET PENSIONS BOARD (6 – 3 Employer reps, 3 Member reps) Group / Seats Chair: (appointment delegated to the Board)

Membership: (one elected member to be included as an 'employer' rep)

3 'Employer' reps:

Mark Healey Mr P Deal Vacancy

Con (1)

3 'Member' reps

Mr N Behan Vacancy Vacancy

Group / Seats

HR POLICY COMMITTEE (6 elected members)

Chair: Mandy Chilcott (This Committee is chaired by the Cabinet member with responsibility for HR issues)

Membership:

Mandy Chilcott William Wallace

Anna Groskop Philip Ham Con (4)

Liz Leyshon

Lib Dem (1)

Leigh Redman

Labour Group (1)

CONSTITUTION AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE (5 elected members and 5 co-opted members)

Chair: William Wallace

Membership – elected members: (political proportionality requirements waved by the Council – all political groups represented – 1 member each)

William Wallace Tessa Munt Dave Loveridge Hugh Davies Martin Dimery

Con (1)
Lib Dem (1)
Lab (1)
Ind (1)
Green (1)

Membership - co-opted non-voting members:

Robin Horton Jan Middleton Wesley Wooding

Vacancy Vacancy

DEVON AND SOMERSET COMBINED FIRE AUTHORITY

(8 members)

Chair's appointment is made by the Fire Authority itself

SCC's Membership:

Ann Bown
Mark Healey
Con (5)

Linda Vijeh
Terry Napper
Peter Clayton

Simon Coles

Lib Dem (2)

Mike Best

Lab (1)

EXMOOR NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY (4 members)

Chair's appointment is made by the Park Authority itself

SCC's Membership:

Frances Nicholson Con (3)

Christine Lawrence

James Hunt

Lib Dem (1)
Bill Revans

SOMERSET HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD

Membership (overall membership agreed by the Council):

Proposed County Council membership – subject to the approval of the Leader (5 members appointed by the Leader – currently includes relevant Cabinet Members for Children's Services, HR and Adult Social Care)

Clare Paul (Chair)

Linda Vijeh

Frances Nicholson (Vice-Chair)
David Huxtable

Con (4)

Amanda Broom

Lib Dem (1)

District Council Elected Representatives (1 elected member per Council)

Chris Booth – Somerset West and Taunton Council Ros Wyke – Mendip District Council Brian Hamilton – South Somerset District Council Janet Keen – Sedgemoor District Council

Officers and Independent Members

Ms T Grant (SCC)
Ms M Lock (SCC)
Mr J Wooster (SCC)
Dr A Murray (CCG)
Mr J Rimmer (CCG)
Dr Ed Ford (CCG)
Mark Cooke (NHS England)
Judith Goodchild (HealthWatch)
Superintendant Mike Prior, Avon and Somerset Police

FOR INFORMATION

CABINET

The Leader has appointed the following members to his Cabinet by way of a Leader's decision.

- Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Strategy and Customers & Communities
 David Fothergill
- Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Resources Mandy Chilcott
- Cabinet Member for Economic Development, Planning and Community Infrastructure David Hall
- Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care David Huxtable
- Cabinet Member for Children and Families Frances Nicholson
- Cabinet Member for Education and Council Transformation Faye Purbrick
- Cabinet Member for Highways and Transport John Woodman
- Cabinet Member for Health, Wellbeing & Climate Change Clare Paul
- Cabinet Member for Customers and Communities Christine Lawrence

Junior Cabinet Member Appointments

- Economic Development, Planning and Community Infrastructure Mike Pullin
- Adult Social Care Giuseppe Fraschini

OPPOSITION APPOINTMENTS – FOR INFORMATION

LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP

Leader: Jane Lock
Deputy Leader: Liz Leyshon

Cabinet Member	Opposition Group Spokesperson
David Fothergill (Leader of the Council)	Jane Lock (Opposition Group Leader)
Mandy Chilcott (Deputy Leader)	Liz Leyshon
David Hall	Dean Ruddle
Clare Paul	Amanda Broom
Christine Lawrence	Simon Coles
John Woodman	Mike Rigby
David Huxtable	Bill Revans
Frances Nicholson	Jane Lock
Faye Purbrick	Jane Lock (Education) and Tessa
	Munt (Transformation)
	,

LABOUR GROUP

Leader: Leigh Redman

INDEPENDENT GROUP

Leader: John Hunt

GREEN GROUP

Leader: Martin Dimery